Latin comedy and why I hate Carlos Mencia (via Being Latino Online Magazine)


I don’t completely agree with this post, but I do find it interesting and wanted to share it. Personally, I’ve got nothing for or against Carlos Mencia.

Latin comedy and why I hate Carlos Mencia by Michael Guillén Over the years, I've developed a certain taste for comedy. It has to be clever and above all, smart. I believe good comedy gives the audience credit for being intelligent enough to figure out the punch line and enjoy the joke without being directly led. After the Chappelle's Show abruptly ended in 2005, Comedy Central scrambled to find another minority to showcase. The network chose Carlos Mencia. When I first heard of Mencia, … Read More

via Being Latino Online Magazine

Leave a Reply

